Truck techs win awards

The ‘best of the best’ Kenworth and DAF technicians for 2024 have been formally recognised.

Grant Brown of Kenworth DAF Bayswater was awarded Kenworth Technician of the Year.

Brad May, Chief Engineer PACCAR Australia and Steven Tomaro, Aftersales Manager PACCAR Australia, presented the  award to Grant Brown.

The finalists were:

  1. Grant Brown, Kenworth DAF Bayswater
  2. Oliver Maher, Kenworth DAF Darra
  3. Joseph Reeves, Kenworth DAF Coffs Harbour
  4. Shayne Henderson, Kenworth DAF Bayswater

Meanwhile, Matthew Henderson of Kenworth DAF Adelaide won this year’s DAF Technican of the Year competition.

PACCAR Australia Chief Engineer Brad May, CMV Kenworth DAF Adelaide Matthew Henderson and PACCAR Australia Aftersales Manager Steven Tomaro. Image: PACCAR Australia.

May and Tomaro presented the 2024 DAF Technician of the Year award to Henderson.

The finalists were:

  1. Matthew Henderson, Kenworth DAF Adelaide
  2. Lachlan Schrader, Kenworth DAF Perth
  3. James Brough, Kenworth DAF Melbourne
  4. Inndyah Chenoweth, Kenworth DAF Hallam

The finals were held Friday 15 March at the PACCAR Australia Bayswater manufacturing plant.

Both contests comprised four theoretical assessments measuring technical skills, product knowledge, engine and driveline expertise and professionalism.

In other news: Linehaul specialist, Brims Transport, has taken delivery of eight new prime movers.

Send this to a friend