Penske Commercial Vehicles’ Award winners announced

Toowoomba Truck Spares (TTS) has won Penske Commercial Vehicles’ (PCV) Parts Dealer of the Year Award for 2013.

Mike Hickey, General Manager – Parts for PCV, presented the prestigious Award to TTS Director John Dann and Parts Manager Brett Merritt at a ceremony in Melbourne, which was held in conjunction with the national PCV Parts and Service Conference.

Both Mr Dann and Mr Merritt said that without the support of TTS’ dedicated Parts Department staff, winning the award would not have been possible.

In addition to the Dealer Award, Hickey also gave out the 2013 Parts Supplier of the Year Award and the Innovative Parts Supplier of the Year Award in Melbourne.

The Parts Supplier of the Year Award went to Cummins Filtration (Fleetguard), while the Innovative Parts Supplier of the Year Award was given to SKF Australia.

Chris Whitton, Business Manager Cummins Filtration, stated, “Cummins Filtration is delighted to receive this award from PCV. After winning the Innovative Supplier of the Year Award in 2012, it is an honour to win this Award again.

“We pride ourselves on delivering true value to the dealer network and appreciate the recognition that has been given to us. As part of our on-going commitment to satisfy our customers, Cummins Filtration will continue to provide programs that will set us apart in the industry. We look forward to working with PCV in continuing to build on the strong relationship we have today.”

Alan Ryder, Sales and Marketing Manager (Truck Aftermarket) at SKF Australia stated, “SKF Australia is extremely proud to receive the Innovative Parts Supplier of the Year Award from PCV. Partnering with the PCV parts dealer network provides a great opportunity to ensure that aftermarket parts are available locally to owner drivers and fleet operations.”

The annual PCV Awards recognise excellence in overall parts support to both PCV and the dealer network.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend