Nominations open for Trucking Industry Awards

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced its annual National Trucking Industry Awards is now open for nominations.

According to the ATA, the prestigious awards acknowledge individuals and organisations who have gone above and beyond in all fields of endeavour throughout the trucking industry.

The four award categories are Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry; National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year; National Professional Driver of the Year; and National Training Excellence.

“Trucking is a proud industry, and one that is vital to Australia's success and future prosperity,” said ATA CEO, Ben Maguire.

“Acknowledging the high achievers at Trucking Australia recognises the investment in quality, commitment to serve, and business awareness required to operate in this environment.

I urge all in the industry to join in and celebrate these awards, by both nominating industry leaders and attending the awards.”

The awards will be presented at Trucking Australia 2018, to be held from 18-20 April at the National Convention Centre, Canberra during the ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner. The Don Watson Memorial Award and the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award will also be presented on the evening.

Nominations can be made on the ATA website.

Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend