NatRoad Awards nominations open

NatRoad has announced that nominations for the NatRoad Awards 2012 are now open.

With the support National Transport Insurance (NTI), NatRoad aims to recognise hard-working individuals involved in the freight task.

“We’re proud to have been involved with the NatRoad Awards for many years now. The awards provide us with an opportunity to give back to the industry that gives so much,” said Owen Driscoll of National Transport Insurance.

Mr Driscoll will be on the judging panel with NatRoad President, Geoff Crouch, Australian Trucking Association CEO, Stuart St Clair and Phyllis Jones of NJ and NP Jones Transport.

“The NatRoad Awards present a fantastic opportunity to reward those deserving individuals who form the backbone of the industry which quite literally, carries the nation,” said Mr Crouch.

Awards will be presented in the following categories:

• Professional Driver of the Year
• Transport Youth
• Excellence in Operational Support

The Ted Pickering Memorial Award for Outstanding Involvement in the Road Transport Industry will also be awarded to an individual whose long-term commitment and contribution, personal and professional achievements and community spirit have improved the industry.

“NatRoad is proud to honour Ted Pickering’s memory through this award,” said Mr Crouch said. “Ted founded and developed Pickering Transport Group into one of Australia’s premier carriers.  He was a former President of our Association and true icon of the road transport industry.”

Award winners will be announced on 3 August at the National Transport Insurance Luncheon taking place at the NatRoad Conference 2012, Hyatt Regency Sanctuary Cove, Gold Coast.

Nomination forms are available via the NatRoad website.

Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend