Last chance to nominate for the National Trucking Industry Awards

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has confirmed that nominations for the National Trucking Industry Awards will close Friday, 5 May 2017 at 5pm.

“This is your last chance to nominate exceptional members of the trucking industry for the National Trucking Industry Awards,” said ATA CEO, Ben Maguire. “I urge everyone to think of those that have made a significant positive impact on the trucking industry and nominate them for an appropriate award.”

The awards open for nominations include Outstanding Contribution to the Trucking Industry; National Trucking Industry Woman of the Year; National Professional Driver of the Year; and National Training Excellence Award.

“These awards are an opportunity for all of us to demonstrate our appreciation for those that go above and beyond, to make the trucking industry better for everyone,” Maguire said.

Part of Trucking Australia 2017, the awards will be presented at the Darwin Convention Centre during the Gala Dinner on 23 June, with the Don Watson Memorial Award and the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award to also be presented.

Interested parties can nominate at the ATA website.

Trucking Australia 2017 takes place from 21-23 June in Darwin.

Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend