Craig Roseneder award finalists

The ATA has announced the finalists for the 14th annual Craig Roseneder Award for Technical and Maintenance Excellence in the Workshop.

Finalists for the award are:
• Brian Murphy – Fleet Manager, DirectHaul, Berrimah, NT
• Chris Gass – Trailer Fleet Manager, Bunker Freight Lines, Smythesdale, VIC
• Darren Wales – Managing Director, Wales Truck Repairs, Smithfield, NSW

The award is presented each year to recognise the men and women who work behind the scenes in the trucking industry’s workshops.

“The Craig Roseneder Award is a crucial part of the ATA’s efforts to reward commitment, achievement and excellence in the industry,” said ATA Chairman David Simon.

The winner of the 14th Craig Roseneder Award will be announced on Monday 10 October at the Castrol Awards Dinner, held as part of the 2011 Paccar and Dealer Technical and Maintenance Conference, presented by the ATA and the Australian Road Transport Suppliers’ Association.

The conference will be held from 10-12 October at the Australian Technology Park in Sydney.

This year’s Craig Roseneder Award winner will receive a scholarship to attend the American Trucking Associations’ Maintenance Council meeting in 2012 and $1500 in spending money. The winner will also be presented with an individual trophy as well as complimentary registration for the 2012 Technical and Maintenance Conference.

Leave a Reply

Send this to a friend