ATA names finalists for John Kelly Award

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced the finalists for the 2013 TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award, one of the prestigious National Trucking Industry Awards.

“Companies in the TruckSafe program are twice as safe as non-accredited operators; these finalists are the best of the best,” said ATA Chairman David Simon.

According to the ATA, finalists for this award include businesses that have demonstrated integrity and dedication to achieving the highest levels of safety and professionalism in their business.

The 2013 TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award finalists are:

  • De Gunst Transport, Bundaberg, Queensland
  • G&S Transport , Alice Springs, Northern Territory
  • South West Freight, Mount Gambier, South Australia


The winner will be crowned at the National Trucking Industry Awards on Friday 21 June at Trucking Australia 2013 held at Hamilton Island.

Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend