ATA announces finalists for trucking industry award

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has revealed the three finalists for the 2012 Craig Roseneder Award to be announced in October.

“Nominees for the Craig Roseneder Award need to have at least five years of experience in their field, and a high level of skill, aptitude and dedication to the industry,” David Simon, ATA Chairman, said. “The fact that we have so many people who fit these criteria is a credit both to them and to the industry as a whole.”

The Craig Roseneder Award recognises technical and maintenance excellence in the workshop by an individual, and celebrates the professionalism of the men and women who work behind the scenes in the trucking industry’s workshops.

Simon said the quality of applications for the award had been extremely high, and selecting the finalists was a difficult task for the judging panel.

The 2012 Craig Roseneder finalists are:

• Doug Devlin of the Eaton Vehicle Group;
• John Schulze from FBT Transwest; and
• Les Lipinski of Cleary Bros (Bombo) Pty Ltd.

The winner of this year’s award will receive a trip to the American Trucking Associations’ Technology and Maintenance Council Annual Meeting and Transportation Technology Exhibition in Florida, USA. The prize includes return airfares, full registration at the conference, five nights of premium conference accommodation, and AUD $1500 spending money.

The award winner will be announced on Monday 15 October at the Castrol Awards Dinner at the multi award winning Peninsula Ballroom in Docklands, Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend