ATA announces finalists for 2013 National Trucking Industry Awards

The Australian Trucking Association (ATA) has announced the finalists for the 2013 National Trucking Industry Awards. ATA Chairman David Simon said the awards recognised “some of the most exceptional people and businesses” in the Australian trucking industry, and were a highlight of the industry’s year.

“The finalists for the individual awards have all shown outstanding dedication and commitment to our industry and the community,” Simon said. “Meanwhile, the finalists for the TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award are some of the best and safest trucking businesses in Australia.”

The 2013 National Trucking Industry Award finalists are:

Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Trucking Industry

  • Mick Best, Linfox Logistics (Melbourne, VIC)
  • John Jenkin, Tatiara Truck & Trailers (Bordertown, SA)
  • Mike Moylan, Johnstons Transport (Sydney, NSW)

National Professional Driver of the Year

  • Robert Schalkwyk, EnergyTrans (Garbutt, QLD)
  • Barry Grimson, Unanderra Tanker Hire (Shellharbour, NSW)
  • Gary Deane-Spread, Linfox (Helena Valley, WA)

Trucking Industry Woman of the Year

  1. Tracie Dickenson, Daryl Dickenson Transport (Brisbane, QLD)
  2. Sharon Middleton, Whiteline Transport (Greenfields, SA)
  3. Melanie Cosgrove, SRV Road Freight (Ormeau, QLD)

Previously announced:

TruckSafe John Kelly Memorial Award

  • De Gunst Transport (Bundaberg, QLD)
  • G&S Transport (Alice Springs, NT)
  • South West Freight (Mount Gambier, SA)

The award winners will be announced on Friday 21 June at the ATA Foundation Sponsors Gala Awards Dinner at Trucking Australia 2013 on Hamilton Island. The finalists were selected by a committee of judges led by former ATA Chairman Trevor Martyn.


Leave a Reply

  1. Australian Truck Radio Listen Live
Send this to a friend